Pro Oriente Logo

Aussöhnung ist die
höchste Form des

Kofi Annan

Pro Oriente

Honorary Members

Upon recommendation of the Board of Directors and upon decision of the Board of Trustees, the Archbishop of Vienna may appoint persons of outstanding merit as honorary members of PRO ORIENTE’s Board of Trustees.

List of Honorary Members

- Metropolitan Lavrentije Živko Trifunović of Šabac / Serbia (1969)
- Fr. Ernst Kreuzeder, Priest of the Old Catholic Church / Austria (1969)
- Metropolitan Panteleimon Evangelios Rodopoulos of Tyroloa and Serentium / Greece (1984)
- Prof. Dr. Evangelos Theodorou, Athens University / Greece (1984)
- Metropolitan Filaret Kirill Vahromejev of Minsk and Slutsk / Belarus (1984)
- Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomaios I. Archondonis of Constantinople / Turkey (1989)
- Metropolitan Anastasios Yannulatos of Tiranë, Durrës, Elbasan and all Albania (1989)
- Metropolitan Mar Gregorios Yohanna Ibrahim of Aleppo / Syria (1989)
- Catholicos Aram I. Keshishian of the Great House of Cilicia / Lebanon (1989)
- Archbishop Mar Joseph Powathil of Changanassery / India (1993)
- Metropolitan Themotheos Thomas of Kottayam / India (1993)
- Fr. Kondothra M. George / India (1993)
- Catholicos Patriarch Addai II, Apostolic Church of the East / Iraq (1999)
- Prof. Dr. Grigorios Larentzakis, University Graz / Austria (2008)
- Bishop Johan Bonny, former official in the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity / Vatican (2009)
- Prof. Dr. Philipp Harnoncourt, University Graz / Austria (2009)
- Dr. Hermann Miklas, Superintendent of the Evangelical-Lutheran Church in Styria / Austria (2013)
- Archbishop em. Dr. Alois Kothgasser, Archdiocese Salzburg / Austria (2014)
- Bishop Anba Gabriel, Coptic Orthodox Church / Austria (2017)
- Prof. Dr. Theresia Hainthaler, PTH St. Georgen, Frankfurt, Member of the Joint International Commission for Theological Dialogue Between the Catholic Church and the Orthodox Church / Germany (2017)
- Metropolitan Arsenios Kardamakis, Metropolitan of Austria and Exarch of Hungary and Central Europe, Chairman of the Orthodox Bishops' Conference / Austria (2017)
- Bishop em. Dr. h.c. Maximilian Aichern OSB, Diocese Linz / Austria (2018)
- Fr. Frans Bouwen M.Afr., Member of the Joint International Commission for Theological Dialogue Between the Catholic Church and the Oriental Orthodox Churches, Jerusalem (2018)